Testimonials
Helping Families Honor the Lives Of Those They Love
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Carrie Roberts, DVM"The reassurance, care, and thoughtfulness Dr. Carrie showed was such a comfort during this difficult time. Although we had just met, she treated my dear cat and me like family. I am so thankful I chose Lap of Love for end-of-life care for Little Beth."Laurie BrockhausSt. Louis, MissouriMarch 13, 2017Little Beth's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Carrie Roberts, DVM"I am still grieving so much for our loss so I am not sure that I will be able to put into words exactly how thankful I am for Dr. Carrie and how she helped us through this process, she allowed us the spend the time we needed with our amazing Jake and we held him until he passed to Jesus arms. We were so blessed to do this in our home with someone who treated us and Jake with such dignity. I can not say enough about how amazing and wonderful Dr. Carrie was she helped Jake to not be suffering any longer and she did it with grace."Nicole TurnerWildwood, MissouriMarch 13, 2017Jake Willy-ray Turner's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Dana Lewis, DVM"Our family is very appreciative of the kindness and support Dr. Dana showed us during our difficult time of losing our sweet Muddy Joe. We never think about moments like this, but if and when it happens again, we will not hesitate to call Lap of Love."Don HamiltonCary, North CarolinaMarch 13, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Annie Dion-Byrd, DVM"This was the hardest and best decision we ever made with Sunnie our yellow lab. She was 14.
It is not easy to make the decision and when I reached out to Lap of Love my main question was how do I know when. They answered my questions. Watch Dr. Dani's video it gave me the peace I needed to make the decision when I did.
Not having to traumatize your pet by taking hem to the vet and keeping them in your home where they are most comfortable made it easier for us and for Sunnie. We didn't have to leave her...she left us.
Dr. Annie was nothing but kind and compassionate as if she had know us forever. She talked us through everything, always asking if we were ready as she prepped us for the next step. She had great respect for our relationship allowing us the extended time we needed.
I am grateful for Lap of Love and I have already told many people about you!
Many Thanks for a peaceful ending to a best friend...may she happily swim in the sea of heaven!"
Jane HowardOrlando, FloridaMarch 13, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Brad Bates, VMD"We had to make the heart breaking decision to put our beloved dog Riley to sleep this weekend, and Dr Brad was absolutely wonderful to both Riley and our family. He was extremely sensitive, courteous and empathetic to our situation, and took every measure to ensure we were at peace. My heart is still broken about losing our beloved dog of 11 years, but feel Dr Brad and the team's approach made my last memory of our loving pup a very peaceful and loving one."Suzanne LawtonBlue Bell, PennsylvaniaMarch 13, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Dawnetta Woodruff, DVM"Thank you Lap of Love, but especially Dr. Dawnetta, for being so kind and caring and making a very difficult time for me and my kitty as calm and peaceful as possible. Your sensitivity and thoughtfulness was evident from beginning and I cannot thank you enough!"Holly TaylorBallwin, MissouriMarch 13, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jade Tenberg, DVM"Jade, was amazing..She gave us all the time we needed with Jack, talked us through the entire process. She treated him with dignity and made his passing a beautiful, touching and peaceful experience."Sharon WhaleySeminole, FloridaMarch 12, 2017Jack's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Brad Bates, VMD"Words do not express the gratitude I have for Dr. Brad. Having Simba for 15 years is a long time. We have been through so much together. He was always my comforter. There is a huge difference between being in the comfort of your own home and taking your cat to the Vet. Simba was always freaked out. This made me freak out. Simba transitioned to the other side in calming, peaceful serenity. It was the least I could do for him. Dr. Brad was gentle, kind and loving. I highly recommend this as an option for that time."Deborah WASCOWBroomall, PennsylvaniaMarch 11, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Annie Dion-Byrd, DVM"Dear Dr. Annie, Sunday will forever be etched in my heart as our final hugs, kisses, snuggles, and the deep sweet smell of our precious baby girl schnauzer. With that etching we have you, who went above and beyond anything we could have imagined for our final goodbyes with our precious Vega Beanie. Your tight hug reassured me I was doing what was right, your kind words about my precious fur baby after just meeting her allowed me to tell you how amazing she was as a companion for nearly 13 years. Your words I have told many as it is the best way to describe the heart failure she has endured since September, progressive yet sudden. Vega always wore Violet, it was her special color, and even the Orlando Eye itself gleamed Purple on Sunday night in her honor! Her lock of hair from Sunday you tucked away in a Violet angel heart container, the verse I had written on our chalkboard for the week was written in Violet and has helped me through this difficult time: “You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you.” Isaiah‬ ‭26:3‬. Her urn arrived wrapped in Violet tissue paper and enclosed in a Violet bag, another reminder that my darling Vega is with our Heavenly Father and renewed where we will see her again someday. Dr. Annie and Lap of Love, you have truly helped our family more than you'll ever know, your compassion started when I spoke to Brian on the phone, to our final goodbyes with Dr. Annie at our side. Now, as our girl is returned home you have all shown us amazing compassion and love during this most difficult time. May God continue to bless the work of your hands Dr. Annie, for you truly are heaven sent!

Our love during this difficult time,
Tracee Campbell & Family"
Tracee CampbellOrlando, FloridaMarch 11, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Katie Stender, DVM"I simply cannot overstate the exceptional experience we had with Dr. Katie and our beloved Daisy. Dr. Katie was comforting, thoughtful, empathetic, understanding. Dr. Katie helped me feel good about the decision we were making by checking in with our vet before coming to meet us, examining Daisy, listening to our concerns about her quality of life. Knowing that Dr. Katie agreed that Daisy was suffering empowered me to end that suffering. Dr. Katie spent alot of time with us, never rushing, never urging us to the next step. Simply supporting us as we allowed Daisy to leave us - wiithout fear and surrounded by her family. There is no price tag for Dr. Katie did for my family while we let go of a member of our family - who had been there from the beginning. While the process was hard and emotional, I know that it was the best it could've been - for us and Daisy. I will always think of Daisy in her best days, but I will always remember her at the end - tired and hurting and still full of love and able to leave us in peace and comfort and under no stress because of Dr. Katie."Rachel AyresJacksonville Beach FL, FloridaMarch 10, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Amy Tanis, DVM"Amy was very gentle, caring and understanding.

She carefully and clearly explained the procedure, and what to expect every step along the way.

Having the ability to do this emotionally heart wrenching procedure in the owners home is a gift I'll never forget.

Thank you for your kindness."
Aimee HiteCharlotte, North CarolinaMarch 10, 2017Stormy's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kristina Kalivoda, DVM"While it was a very difficult decision to put my beagle Barney to sleep, Dr. Kristina did a wonderful job at making the ordeal as painless as possible and explaining all the options. Thankfully, I could tell that Barney was never in any discomfort during the procedure. Dr. Kristina could not have been more compassionate, professional, and understanding. Thank you, Lap of Love."Keith TadrowskiChicago, IllinoisMarch 10, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Jordan Taheri, DVM"It has been a little over a week since we had to say goodbye to our sweet little Misty. Dr. Jordan with his caring and compassion, as well as his knowledge, helped us to decide that what we had to do was really the best for Misty. It was definitely one of the hardest decisions that we have had to make. Dr. Jordan's tender care of Misty and our ability to be with her the whole time and comfort her was very helpful for us. And the sweet paw print will be a treasured part of our memorial to Misty. We have been expressing our feelings and gratitude concerning our experience with Dr. Jordan (and the Lap of Love organization) to our family and friends. Definitely the right thing to do when you're helping your fur baby get peacefully to the Rainbow Bridge."MaryDiane StefanFort Lauderdale, FloridaMarch 10, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Nora Glaser, DVM"Dr. Nora was amazing. She was so kind and understanding. I am truly grateful for her professionalism and efficiency."Laura EndsleyHerndon, VirginiaMarch 10, 2017Mel's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Rene Butler, DVM"Dr Rene was truly wonderful. I felt at ease- she explained everything in detail and was so gentle and loving with our precious girl. This was such a Heartbreaking necessity but Dr. Rene was so patient and kind, letting me spend as much time with Montana as I needed and making sure she was comfortable the entire time. She did a beautiful paw print for us- we will keep forever. ❤❤❤"Melyna & Andrew Huff HuffNapa Valley, CaliforniaMarch 10, 2017Montana Huff's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Amanda Page, DVM"What can I really say about my “Doggie Girl”? We all LOVE our dogs. She was a magnificent companion and the bravest dog I have ever had. During her tenure as my family’s guardian, nothing bad happened on HER watch. She needed only to stick her head through the curtains and bark once to get my house crossed off the list as a target for unsavory ne’er do wells. When she was 12, she developed some large lipomas. My experience had been that once they were taken out, big dogs tended to die pretty quickly as if the surgery spread them. (This is an anecdotal opinion, not a medical one). In any case, I chose to not have them removed and to just take care of her really well. Though an insensitive vet told me to “put her down” when she was 13, I felt she earned every bit of retirement I could give her, so I tearfully ignored that medical opinion. Fortunately, I found out that CBD oil really helped her with her arthritis and other ailments, so I felt I COULD ignore the vet’s opinion.

Once or twice when, I was not sure whether it was “time or not”, I PROMISED my Doggie Girl that as long as she could be relatively pain free and get up and take care of herself and do “doggie stuff” that I would make sure nothing “bad” happened to her. What kind of bad? You know, go through a very painful exit from this world, like fall down and not be able to get up and nobody around to help you, et cetera. The Lap of Love was a godsend for me. I knew that to live up to my promise I needed a veterinarian’s help, especially since her regular vet treated her like a piece of livestock.

When Dr. Amanda came to our house, my “Doggie Girl” took to her immediately. Dr. Amanda gave her an examination on my bed, so gently that my “Doggie Girl” just lay there and almost fell asleep. Dr. Amanda then delivered an objective medical report on her condition that I could show to my family, because some of them felt that I was putting the dog through a lot just because I did not want to lose her. Again, I knew in my heart that she was happy, wanted to be with me and to bark at strangers, hunt for treats in her yard and chase her cat, Bernie. As long as she got up every morning and wanted to do those things, I knew I was doing the right thing. Dr. Amanda confirmed that for my family, but she also was the number I would call when the time came and the aforementioned was no longer so.

When that day came, near her 14th birthday, Dr. Amanda was like an angel to my “Doggie Girl”. Many times family dramas play out around these end games and my house was no different. Dr. Amanda was “there” when she needed to be, but then perfectly “not there” otherwise. My “Doggie Girl” went to sleep by the fireplace and left her failing body behind. I cry now as I type this and will cry forever about it, but the tears are because I miss my “Doggie Girl” not because I did NOT live up to my promise. Without Dr. Amanda, I could not have lived up to my promise and so I will be forever grateful to her. AND to Hank, who motivates her and whose memory gives her the strength and the energy to “put on her halo” and come out and help us live up to our promises to our furry friends."
Anthony WatsonOrange, CaliforniaMarch 10, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Charlotte Hotchkiss, DVM"Dr. Charlotte Hotchkiss was wonderful and I thank her for taking care of Peru with respect and love. I cannot imagine how I could have accepted this devastating loss without Dr. Charlotte. Thank you for being kind and loving to Peru. Thank you for making my special request happen and I was able to gain some comfort."Aram LeeMountlake Terrace, WashingtonMarch 9, 2017Peru's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Kristina Kalivoda, DVM"Dr. Kristina could not have been more wonderful, loving and supportive. Thank you, Dr. Kristina, for your big, compassionate, loving heart."Louanne FriesChicago, IllinoisMarch 9, 2017Kylie's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Caitlin Dobecka, DVM"Thank you Caitlin for making the most difficult day feel full of love. Your kind and gentle manner towards us and our baby girl was much appreciated.

Thank you Lap of Love for providing such a wonderful service allowing us to send our baby off to heaven in the peaceful surroundings of her own home."
Carol CallawayFort Worth, TexasMarch 9, 2017Callie's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Betsy King, DVM"Dr. King was absolutely amazing. She came in and loved on maizy, making sure to introduce herself to her and make sure everyone was comfortable. She throughly explained everything in the beginning then again along the way so that i was aware of the process. She reached out to me twice through email to check on me and send me her condolences. I highly recommend Lap of Love and Dr. King."Brittany HumphreyApex, North CarolinaMarch 9, 2017Maizy's Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Katie Stender, DVM"Thank you to Dr. Stender for helping with the transition of my precious cat, Bella. Saying goodbye to a beloved pet is so difficult. Dr. Stender was so caring and compassionate. I never felt rushed during the process. She let me take as much time as I needed. Dr. Stender also followed up with emails and a card so show her compassion and sympathy. I really appreciate that she was so caring as a continued to grieve for my cat. I am so thankful for this service offered by Lap of Love and Dr. Stender. I was able to go through this time in the privacy of my home, and not have to go in and out of an office with people seeing my heart break. I also feel like it was my final gift to my cat to let her stay in the comfortable environment of her home."Glenda DeanJacksonville, FloridaMarch 9, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Brad Bates, VMD"Thank you, Dr. Brad, for helping me say goodbye to my best friend, my buddy, my confidante, my heart and my everything. I knew that the day would come when I'd have to say goodbye, but nothing ever prepares you when it actually comes. From the first phone call to the last goodbye, everyone was so kind and compassionate. My heart is broken and nothing will ever fill the hole left by my Jack. Thank you again and I will not hesitate to recommend you to all my friends with fur-kids."Nicole MacLeanHavertown, PennsylvaniaMarch 9, 2017"One-eyed Jack"'s Pet Memorial
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Sunday Cozzi, DVM"Dr. Sunday was so compassionate. It was hard to let Fred go, but he went with dignity and love on his own back porch, with no pain and no anxiety. Very peaceful. This is the way our fur babies need to go."Sally O'ConnorAugusta, GeorgiaMarch 9, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Rene Butler, DVM"This past Sunday we said goodbye to our sweet and loved dog Abby. Dr. Rene helped to make this a peaceful event. I am so grateful that our beloved puppy (14+ years old) passed in such a humane way. We would not have had it any other way. Dr. Rene helped our son understand why it was time. He told me afterward that that was very helpful for him. Abby was such a huge part of our lives and I am grateful that we could give her a compassionate goodbye. Thank you, thank you, for the help you provided us, Dr. Rene. We will never forget this experience. We are still grieving but with the knowledge that it was the right way and the right time.

With gratitude, the Joslyn Family"
Sara JoslynSanta Rosa, CaliforniaMarch 9, 2017
Lap of Love Veterinarian: Katie Stender, DVM"After being diagnosed with cancer in 2012 and having mast cell tumors since she was five, Ashlee was always in good spirits and enjoyed her day-to-day activities, she never really saw the vet in her lifetime, maybe three times. She lived to the age of twelve and we finally after seeing her struggle the last month that it was time for her angel wings. I want to thank Dr. Katie , she was amazing and compassionate and made this difficult decision comfortable, Not just for my family and I but also for Ashlee, She was just amazing in every way , made Ashlee so comfortable and in those final moments gave everyone peace of mind. She explained everything in detail and allowed our family to say good-bye in the comfort of our home and Ashlee’s. I cannot thank Dr. Katie enough for all she has done for my family and to know that my baby girl is at peace and happy again. Thanks, Dr. Katie you were amazing."Daniel LewallenJacksonville, FloridaMarch 9, 2017